MidSouth Con 2012

Midsouth Con 2012 has finally drawn to a close, and I have to say it has been an adventure.  I have met tons of new people and connected with some new authors that I hope to be keeping in touch with. Not to mention seeing my new friends from Imagicopter again!  I have nothing but good things to say about these conventions, and I would recommend them to any new author starting out.  It gives you a chance to meet publishers and other writers.  Not only does it help get your name out in the huge ocean of information we call the internet, but it also helps you make friends.  A lot of writers like to hole up behind their computer screens and this is not very helpful in promoting your work.  I have a problem with the social in socialize.  If you have this problem, I suggest an online support group.  Do a web search to find them.  Most of them are very helpful and you already have common ground to start up conversations with them.  That’s my advice for any aspiring authors out there.  If you have any questions, comments or suggestions for me or my blog, feel free to drop me an email or even comment here.  I’d love to hear from you!  And thanks again for reading!

Leave a Reply

