Blood IS Thicker

With the economy the way it is, I feel truly blessed to have been born into the loving family I was.  The Dornings have always looked after their own.  I was raised with the ideal that ‘blood is thicker than water’.  Growing up in the Dorning clan, the eldest of the cousins tended to look after the youngest.  That’s not to say they minded thumping you on the noggin if they thought it funny, or appropriate, but outside threats tried to avoid troubling us, because you could bring down the whole clan on your head.  I have truly been honored to be a part of that.  That being said, I would also like to say that twenty years ago (My gosh has it been that long?) I married my lovely wife and joined into the King family (I could change my last name and become Stephen King and it would be legit…hmmm…royalties. Muahahaha.), they too have looked after us when times were hard.  It is that safety net that has given me the confidence to move forward with my writing career.  It is worth so much to me to know that those two families have got my back.  That doesn’t make all the troubles go away, but it sure makes them a lot easier to bear.  So if I haven’t thanked my families for all that they have done for us over the years, I am doing so now.  Thank you all.  May God bless and keep you all.

Leave a Reply

