Amazing Science

I had the opportunity to watch God work this past weekend.  I watched how things that seemed coincidental to start out with fell into place and lined up to make a beautiful plan work and become fruitful.  As these things unfolded before my eyes, I heard Him speak.

26 Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they? Matt 6:26 (KJV)

While I heard this, He led my thoughts a little deeper, promising that He had more knowledge to share with me just a little further on.  What He showed me made me stop and ponder anew.  The main idea of all that He was showing me was ‘I am faithful.  All that I have said that I will do will come to pass.’  The parable about God taking care of the sparrows was just the tip of what He was actually saying.  I like to say that Science is just man’s way of describing God’s paintbrush.  For some reason I thought about that as I watched Him provide for His children this weekend, and the context of the two thoughts collided drawing back a curtain and revealing a new secret to me.  Think about it; God made everything.  So if God made everything, He also made science.  Science is basically man’s interpretations of the rules that make life possible and sustainable.  The rules that make the sun rise in the east and set in the west.  The rules that say the moon has power over the tides of the oceans.  The rules that say a ship can float and a plane can fly.  The rules of reality.  The rules of everything.  That’s a really big concept to break down.  Now add this into the mix.  If God created science, then every time a scientist succeeds in proving a theory, or recreates an experiment, God is proving to be faithful.  Every time science is used, it points back to the Creator.  Think about that for a little bit.  The next time you drop your car keys and they fall down and not up, God has been faithful.  When you turn on the light switch as you come home from work and the room is bathed in light, God has been faithful. When you say your name and sound are formed by the expelling of air though your mouth, God has been faithful.  So no matter how often science tries to prove there is no God, it will never be able to, because it cannot deny it’s Creator.  God is faithful.

Leave a Reply

