That Offends Me

As we gear up for the coming week let’s not forget what the season is truly about  We live in an age where it is becoming a popular trend to be offended by something  Even if it is something as simple as someone wishing us a Merry Christmas and even worse we are teaching it to our children.  As we move on through this fallen world,, we must take everything by a case by case basis.  It is the only way I have found that keeps me sane (yes I am sane Did we fool’em? I think so.  Shhhh! You’ll give us away).  If someone wishes you a Merry Christmas, thank them and go on. They thought enough about you to wish you happiness during the holidays.  It doesn’t matter if you believe or not.  If someone says Happy Hanukkah I am glad that they thought enough of the well-being of their fellow man to send good thoughts my way.  I wish everyone believed, but some will not see and I have to be content with doing what I can to reflect the light of Christ.  So now I wish you all a “Merry Christmas!”  If sending hopes of a joyous holiday offends you…trust me, you’ll be okay.  I don’t believe I have ever heard of anyone dying from hurt feelings.

2 responses to “That Offends Me

  1. Jesus offended in the “worst” ways which is why He ended up being nailed to a cross! Probably the best example of why people need to get over themselves and learn that the Truth hurts sometimes but it’s probably ALWAYS better to hear it…and learn it. To the better end. Xx

    That being said, I don’t give a flying fig what offends people nowadays lol… I will still say Merry Christmas and ALWAYS will =p SUCK IT UP, folks!

Leave a Reply

